Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

                      JEFFERSON COUNTY COMMISSION HOLIDAY SCHEDULE 2020 - Revised

                        New Year’s Day                                Wednesday, January 1, 2020

                        Martin Luther King’s Day                  Monday, January 20, 2020

                        President’s Day                                 Monday, February 17, 2020

                        Memorial Day                                    Monday, May 25, 2020

             Primary Election Day                         Tuesday, June 9, 2020

                        West Virginia Day                              Friday, June 19, 2020

                        Independence Day                            Friday, July 3, 2020

                        Labor Day                                          Monday, September 7, 2020

                        Columbus Day                                   Monday, October 12 2020

                        General Election                                Tuesday, November 3, 2020

                        Veteran’s Day                                    Wednesday, November 11, 2020

                        Thanksgiving Day                              Thursday, November 26, 2020

                        Day after Thanksgiving                     Friday, November 27, 2020

                        Christmas Eve                                    ½ Day, Thursday, December 24, 2020

                        Christmas Day                                   Friday, December 25, 2020

                        New Year’s Eve                                  ½ Day, Thursday, December 31, 2020

                        IN ADDITION TO THE DAYS LISTED ABOVE, THE COMMISSION WILL OBSERVE AS HOLIDAYS, ANY NATIONAL, STATE OR OTHER ELECTION DAY THROUGHOUT THE COUNTY, AND ALL DAYS WHICH MAY BE APPOINTED OR RECOMMENDED BY THE GOVERNOR, OF THIS STATE, OR THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES, AS DAYS OF THANKSGIVING, OR FOR THE GENERAL CESSATION OF BUSINESS. ANY DAY OR PART THEREOF, DESIGNATED BY THE GOVERNOR AS TIME OFF WITHOUT CHARGE OF ANNUAL LEAVE FOR STATE EMPLOYEES STATE WIDE WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE DESIGNATED AS TIME OFF FOR COUNTY EMPLOYEES WITHOUT CHARGE AGAINST ANNUAL LEAVE FOR COUNTY EMPLOYEES.  ANY ENTIRE OR PART STATE WIDE DAY OFF DESIGNATED BY THE GOVERNOR MAY, FOR ALL COURTS BE TREATED AS IF IT WERE A LEGAL HOLIDAY, AS PROVIDED FOR IN 2-2-1 OF THE WEST VIRGINIA CODE, AS AMENDED.

Date: April 16, 2020                            /s/ Jane M. Tabb                                                            

                                                            PRESIDENT, JEFFERSON COUNTY COMMISSION