FIRST QUARTER TERM:

(Board of Review and Equalization)

State of West Virginia, County of Jefferson, to-wit:

At a session of the Jefferson County Commission, sitting as Board of Review and Equalization, continued and held at the Courthouse thereof on Thursday, February 09, 2023, beginning at 1:35 p.m.

PRESENT:

| | Steve Stolipher, President |
|--------|--|
| | Clare Ath, Vice President |
| | Jane Tabb, Commissioner |
| | |
| STAFF: | Angie Banks, Assessor |
| | June Bowers, Sr. Appraiser |
| | Mark Thompson, Appraiser |
| | Jason Mickey, Appraiser |
| | Steve Groh, Assistant Prosecuting Attorney |
| | Sorayda Pitts, Administrative Assistant |
| | |

In re: 2023 Board of Review and Equalization

President Stolipher opened the meeting at 1:33 pm.

- Motion by Mr. Stolipher to convene as a Board of Review and Equalization. Motion seconded and unanimously approved.
 - Motion by Mr. Stolipher to deny appeal submitted by Mr. Dale and Randy Smythe for property identified parcel ID 0623B001400000000 in the Kabletown District. Motion seconded and unanimously approved.
 - Motion by Mr. Stolipher to approve the appeal submitted by Mr. Stang and reduce the appraisal amount to \$555,300 on map 22-0029-0000-0000. Motion seconded and unanimously approved.
 - Motion by Mr. Stolipher to deny Mr. Justin and Jordan Leffert on map 23E/5 the appeal in the Charles Town District. Motion seconded and unanimously approved.
 - After sworn testimony and presentation of exhibits, motion by Mr. Stolipher to approve Mr. Gray appeal to reduce the value of the appraisal value by \$45,000

on Map 20-0011-0002-0000 in the Shepardstown District. Motion seconded and unanimously approved.

- Motion by Mr. Stolipher to acknowledge the mutual agreements as presented by Ms. Bowers. Motion seconded and unanimously approved
- There being no further business, motion by Mr. Stolipher to recess as a Board of Review and Equalization at 3:33pm and reconvene in the same capacity on Tuesday, February 14, 2023 at 1:30 pm. Motion seconded and unanimously approved.

Steve Stolipher , COMMISSION PRESIDENT