Board of Health

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

healt dept seal

Mission: The mission of the Jefferson County Board of Health and the Jefferson County Health Department with the support of the Jefferson County Commission, municipalities, and other contributing agencies, is to protect the health of the public. This protection will be provided through assessment of needs, program planning, and services provided. These services will be available to people of all ages regardless of financial eligibility through the combined efforts of the administrative, medical, environmental, and clerical staff.

Term Length: 5 years

Meeting Schedule: The Jefferson County Board of Health meets the second Friday of each month at 9:30 a.m. in the Jefferson County Commission meeting room located at the Old Charles Town Library at 200 East Washington Street, Charles Town, WV 25414.

Contact: 304-728-8415 or Jefferson County Health Department


Member Expiration
Karen Bailey Chapman                          6/30/2026
Dave Lutman  6/30/2022
Ann Smith  6/30/2023
Anh Nguyen  6/30/2024
Elliot Simon  6/30/2025
Caleb Hudson, Commisison Liaison  1/01/2021