Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


Primary Election

May 8, 2018


If you are interested in becoming a poll worker, please contact Nikki Painter at or 304-728-3246. You must be a registered voter in Jefferson County to be eligible. 


Important Election Dates

Candidate Filing Period: January 8 - January 27, 2018
Last Day to Register to Vote: April 17, 2018
Early Voting: April 25 - May 5, 2018
Election Day: May 8, 2018



Pre-Filing Candidates

County Commission - Harpers Ferry District

Gary W. Cogle, Jr - Republican

Gregory Lance - Democrat



Jack Hefestay - Republican



Offices on the Ballot

Office District Current Seatholder
Federal US Senate Joe Manchin (Dem)
US House of Representatives 2nd Alex Mooney (Rep)
State State Senate 16th John Unger (Dem)
House of Delegates 65th Jill Upson (Rep)
House of Delegates 66th Paul Espinosa (Rep)
House of Delegates 67th Riley Moore (Rep)
County County Commission Middleway Jane Tabb (Rep)
County Commission, Unexpired Term Harpers Ferry Peter Onozko (Rep)
Board of Education* Kabletown Kathy Skinner
Shepherdstown Scott Sudduth
Charles Town Laurie Ogden
Conservation District Supervisor Nancy Lutz
Party Executive Committees State
*Seats Available Per District: Charles Town (2), Harpers Ferry (2), Kabletown (1), Middleway (2),
Shepherdstown (1)