Board of Directors

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Voting Members

Craig Simpson, Chairman, EMS Representative, JCFRA:

Tony Troxel, Vice-Chairman, Citizen Representative: 

Tricia Jackson, County Commissioner:

John Paul Jones, Fire Representative:

Steve Harris, Treasurer, Citizen Representative:

VACANT, Citizen Representative:

Bryan Derrickson, Citizen Representative:

Non-Voting Members

Dr. Marney Treese, MD, County Medical Director:

Adam Watson, Volunteer Fire Assoc. Representative:

Non-Voting Support Staff

Nathan Cochran, Esq., Legal Councel:

Debbie Lancaster, Secretary: 

Mike Sine, Interim Director: 

JCESA Board of Director Bylaws

Approved March 6, 2020


Agenda requests can be submitted in writing in one of the following two ways:

  1. Via e-mail to Debbie Lancaster, BOD Secretary, or
  2. Via postal mail to 419 16th Ave., Ranson, WV 25438, to the attention of Debbie Lancaster, BOD Secretary.

Please Note:  Requests should include a description of the topic to be addressed, the approximate amount of time requested, and must be received no later than 10 days prior to the date of the meeting in which they wish to attend and have added to the agenda.


 Memorandum of Understanding Between JCESA and Jefferson County WV Volunteer Fire Departments

Updated March 15, 2016


     The Jefferson County Emergency Services Agency Board of Directors hold their regular board meetings on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

     The Jefferson County Emergency Services Agency will be holding a Regular Board of Directors meeting on Tuesday, March 21, 2023, at 7:00 p.m. 

      This meeting will be open to the public, and also available to attend via live stream by clicking on the following link: 

JCESA BOD Regular Meeting 03.21.2023 

      Public comments are welcome via e-mail to .  All public comments received by 3:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting will be read during the meeting and included in the minutes.  Please indicate in the e-mail subject line "Public Comment" and please include your full name.

Documents are in Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf). In order to view the forms properly, you may have to download Adobe Acrobat Reader.


2023 FY Meeting Agendas

2023 FY Regular Meeting Minutes

2023 FY Special Meeting Minutes

2023 FY BOD Meeting Packets

2022 FY Meeting Agendas

2022 FY Regular Meeting Minutes

2022 FY Special Meeting Minutes

2022 FY BOD Meeting Packets

2021 FY Meeting Agendas

2021 FY Regular Meeting Minutes

2021 FY Special Meeting Minutes

2021 FY BOD Meeting Packets

2020 FY Meeting Agendas

2020 FY Regular Meeting Minutes

2020 FY Special Meeting Minutes

2020 FY BOD Meeting Packets

2019 FY Meeting Agendas

2019 FY Regular Meeting Minutes

2019 FY Special Meeting Minutes

2019 FY BOD Meeting Packets

2018 FY Meeting Agendas

2018 FY Regular Meeting Minutes

2018 FY Special Meeting Minutes

2018 FY BOD Meeting Packets

2017 FY Regular Meeting Minutes

2017 FY Special Meeting Minutes

2017 BOD Meeting Packets

2016 BOD Meeting Packets

2015 BOD Meeting Packets

2014 BOD Meeting Packets

2015 BOD Meeting Agendas

 2014 BOD Meeting Agendas

2015 BOD Meeting Minutes

2014 BOD Meeting Minutes

2015 BOD Special Meeting Minutes

2014 BOD Special Meeting Minutes

Audit Reports 2010 - Present

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer