Board of Zoning Appeals

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Jefferson County Board of Zoning Appeals meet on the 4th Thursday of each month beginning at 2:00 p.m. in the County Commission meeting room, located in the lower level of the Charles Town Library at 200 East Washington Street. Please use the side, ground-level entrance on Samuel Street.

Board meetings are also live streamed via ZOOM. Please check the agenda for virtual meeting options [click here]. Agenda packets are posted to the website on the Friday before the meeting date.

For additional information please contact:

Alexandra Beaulieu, Zoning Administrator or
Jennilee Hartman, Zoning Clerk
116 East Washington Street, Suite 200
Charles Town, WV 25414
Phone: (304) 728-3228

BZA Meeting Schedule - 2023

BZA Agendas

BZA Minutes

BZA Packets

Rules of Procedure of the Jefferson County Board of Zoning Appeals, Effective January 26, 2023

Access an online tool to view Zoning Districts on a Bing Maps base map and address locator