E9-1-1 Advisory Board

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Jefferson County E9-1-1 Advisory Board exists per West Virginia Code §24-6-5

(g) Each county or municipality shall appoint for each answering point an enhanced emergency telephone system advisory board consisting of at least six members to monitor the operation of the system. The board shall be appointed by the county or municipality and shall include at least one member from affected:

(1) Fire service providers;

(2) Law-enforcement providers;

(3) Emergency medical providers;

(4) Emergency services providers participating in the system; and,

(5) Counties or municipalities.

The director of the county or municipal enhanced telephone system shall serve as an ex officio member of the advisory board.      (h) The initial advisory board shall serve staggered terms of one, two and three years. The initial terms of these appointees shall commence on July 1, 1994. All future appointments shall be for terms of three years, except that an appointment to fill a vacancy shall be for the unexpired term. All members shall serve without compensation. The board shall adopt such policies, rules and regulations as are necessary for its own guidance. The board shall meet monthly, or quarterly. The board may make recommendations to the county or municipality concerning the operation of the system.

See the link below to read the Jefferson County Enhanced 9-1-1 Ordinance:


E9-1-1 Advisory Board Members:

Dr. Henry Christie, Chairman (EMS Representative)

Jeffrey Polczynski, Director (ex-officio)

Commissioner Josh Compton (Commission Representative)

Chief Chris Kutcher (Municipal Law Enforcement Representative)

Robert Sell (Sheriff's Office Representative) 

Lt. Victor Lupis (Sheriff's Office Representative)

Sgt. Jeffery Chumley (State Police Representative)

Asst. Chief Craig Simpson (Fire Department Representative)

David Kimmel (Citizen At Large) 

The Jefferson County E9-1-1 Advisory Board meets quarterly on the 3rd Wednesday of January, April, July, and October at 4:00 p.m. at the Jefferson County Emergency Communications Center.